Country Coverage

The first wave contains data for 39 countries for the years 1980-2018 (marked green). These are: Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam.

The second wave includes all countries from the first wave, and adds data for the years 2019-2021. Furthermore, eight additional countries were added for the years 2000-2021 (marked yellow). These are: Chile, Kuweit, Mexico, Turkey, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea and the United Arab Emirates.