Board of Directors

The CRC 1342 is headed by a board elected by the CRC members for the duration of the funding period. The board makes decisions by simple majority and has a quorum if at least two thirds of the board members are present. On the board of directors, the spokesperson is responsible for the administration and management of the CRC. The deputy spokesperson and the representatives of the project directors focus on the coordination of the projects, the cooperation between the projects, and on the central database project.

  • 8 Members

Spokesperson of the CRC

Herbert Obinger

CRC 1342: Global Dynamics of Social Policy, Mary-Somerville-Straße 5, R. 5.4350, 28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218-58567    E-Mail: herbert.obinger@uni-bremen.de
Deputy Spokesperson of the CRC

Heinz Rothgang

CRC 1342: Global Dynamics of Social Policy, Mary-Somerville-Straße 3, R. 3.4250, 28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218-58557    E-Mail: rothgang@uni-bremen.de
Project Director of the Board

Kerstin Martens

CRC 1342: Global Dynamics of Social Policy, Institute for Intercultural and International Studies, Mary-Somerville-Straße 7, R. 7.2110, 28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218-67498    E-Mail: martensk@uni-bremen.de

Frank Nullmeier

CRC 1342: Global Dynamics of Social Policy, Mary-Somerville-Straße 7, R. 7.4520, 28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218-58576    E-Mail: frank.nullmeier@uni-bremen.de
Board Member of the Research Fellows

Roy Karadag

CRC 1342: Global Dynamics of Social Policy, Institute for Intercultural and International Studies, Mary-Somerville-Straße 7, R. 7.2150, 28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218-67468    E-Mail: karadag@uni-bremen.de
Deputy Board Member of the Research Fellows

Dennis Niemann

CRC 1342: Global Dynamics of Social Policy, Institute for Intercultural and International Studies, Mary-Somerville-Straße 7, R. 7.2280, 28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218-67473    E-Mail: dniemann@uni-bremen.de
Women’s Representative of the Board

Teresa Huhle

CRC 1342: Global Dynamics of Social Policy, Institut für Geschichtswissenschaft / FB 08, Universitäts-Boulevard 13, R. B 2240, 28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218-57062    E-Mail: teresa.huhle@uni-bremen.de
Deputy Women’s Representative of the Board

Petra Buhr

CRC 1342: Global Dynamics of Social Policy, Mary-Somerville-Straße 9, R. 9.2180, 28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218-58539    E-Mail: buhr@uni-bremen.de
  • 8 Members